Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 26th, 2009

Day 2–Ouch.

I woke up at 7am today. It’s Saturday. I woke up at 7am on a Saturday to get to the yoga studio by my parents’ house. (And Charlie visited the family too, to the unbelievable delight and joy of mom, dad, and brother. Seriously, I’m nothing when he’s around. It’s understandable. He’s pretty cute.) It was nice and comfortable to be back and catch up with people I haven’t seen for about a month…ok, more like two months. The vinyasa actually felt really good. (Vinyasa is when you flow continuously from pose to pose for my nonyogi readers. Think Sun Saluatations.) When we got to inversions, I was pretty happy I was able to hold headstand (against the wall) for 2 1/2 minutes. It’s a good place to start. I already feel sore in my shoulders, upper arms, and back of my legs. My neck isn’t particularly pleased with me either.

My wrists are seriously weak. I’m going to have to ask around and read up on how to strengthen them. Whenever I try to do side plank, I can’t hold it for anything. If a magic genie said he’d grant me three wishes if I could hold side plank for a minute, I’d say sorry, dude, not gonna happen. Check out this funny photo I found on Flickr:

Read Full Post »

Gumby School O’ Yoga


Gumby School O’ Yoga

Originally uploaded by sdpalladio

I love people. Gumby, you are so flexible. You too, Poky.

Read Full Post »


on the edge

Originally uploaded by wombatina

Check out this beautiful headstand at the Grand Canyon! (I’m lost in Flickr…)

Read Full Post »